blindimage blindimage blindimage blindimage

Header-PM

 

Interim Management

InterimManagement-Content-1-beROSSI'Interim management' (which comes from the Latin phrase ‘ad interim’ meaning ‘in the meantime’) is a form of temporary business management. Interim managers perform a line role within a company and are responsible for the results of their work in this context. They leave the company as soon as the problem has been solved and a new company or divisional management team has been firmly established or after the relevant strategic business unit has been relaunched […].

[…] Interim management positions are often filled by older managers who have a successful track record of working at an executive level at various companies. Around 80% of interim managers are aged between 40 and 60.” Source: German version of Wikipedia
I clearly fit the profile of an interim manager, although I must say I am not all that keen on being referred to as an ‘older manager’. However, it is quite simply a fact that you cannot acquire the skills you need to be a good interim manager simply by training or studying or by attending seminars and professional development courses. The most important thing is to enjoy managing employees; otherwise there is no way you will be able to do a good job when faced with the kinds of tumultuous situations that interim managers generally have to contend with. In other words: “If you don’t like working with people, you should not be managing them.” Let there be no doubt about the fact that I have not always enjoyed every moment of being a manager. Yet I have always been spurred on by my interest in people and the huge personal challenge that comes from offering them guidance while their work situation undergoes major changes. It is this experience, coupled with the diverse range of projects I have overseen, that enables me to assume a management role in difficult situations and to overcome the challenges faced with successful results. Even if the interests of the company and of employees cannot always be served equally well, I still believe that you can identify and strike a good balance.
In addition to these very human factors, a good interim manager must also be familiar with the legal requirements and have due regard for them, e.g. in the context of a transfer of business in accordance with section 613a of the German Civil Code or during company committee work.
It goes without saying that an interim manager also has to be a very good project manager. It is precisely this combination of business and project management expertise that beROSSI counts among its greatest strengths.

blindimage blindimage blindimage blindimage

Header-PM

 

Interim Management

InterimManagement-Content-1-beROSSIDas „Interim-Management (lateinisch ad interim ‚unterdessen‘, ‚einstweilen‘) ist eine zeitlich befristete Art des betriebswirtschaftlichen Managements. Interim-Manager übernehmen Ergebnisverantwortung für ihre Arbeit in einer Linienposition. Sie verlassen das Unternehmen, sobald das Problem gelöst und eine stabile neue Unternehmens- oder Bereichsführung etabliert ist oder nach dem Relaunch der betreffenden strategischen Geschäftseinheit […].
[…] Häufig werden ältere Manager als Interim-Manager tätig, die bereits in verschiedenen Unternehmen als Führungskraft erfolgreich tätig waren. Rund 80 % der Interim-Manager sind im Alter von 40-60 Jahren.“ Quelle: Wikipedia

Offensichtlich passe ich genau in das Suchmuster für Interim-Manager, auch wenn ich mich nicht allzu gerne als „ältere Managerin“ angesprochen fühle. Aber es ist nun einmal so, dass die Befähigungen, die einen zu einem guten Interim-Manager machen, nicht alleine in einer Ausbildung oder einem Studium erworben werden können, und man kann sie sich auch nicht in Seminaren und Fortbildungen aneignen. Das Wichtigste ist, dass man gerne Mitarbeiter führt, sonst kann man in schwierigen Umbruchsituationen – und gerade diese sind es ja, die ein Interim-Manager meist vorfindet – ganz sicher keine gute Arbeit leisten. Anders formuliere ich gerne: „Wer Menschen nicht gut leiden kann, der sollte sie nicht führen“. In meiner Führungserfahrung hat mir zweifelsfrei nicht alles Spaß gemacht, aber das Interesse an den Menschen und die enorme persönliche Herausforderung, Ihnen Orientierung zu geben, während Ihre Arbeitssituation sich stark verändert, hat mich immer motiviert. Diese Erfahrung zusammen mit den vielfältigen Projektverantwortungen befähigt mich dazu, in schwierigen Situationen eine Führungsaufgabe zu übernehmen und die anstehenden Herausforderungen zum Erfolg zu führen. Wenn auch nicht immer Unternehmens- und Mitarbeiterinteressen in gleichem Maße erfüllt werden können, so glaube ich doch, dass man eine angemessene Balance finden und herstellen kann.
Neben diesen sehr menschlichen Faktoren muss ein guter Interim-Manager die Anforderungen der gesetzlichen Vorgaben –zum Beispiel beim Betriebsübergang nach § 613a BGB oder bei der betrieblichen Gremienarbeit – kennen und angemessen berücksichtigen.
Dass ein Interim-Manager auch ein sehr guter Projektmanager sein muss, versteht sich von selbst. Gerade diese Kombination von Führungs- und Projektmanagement-Kompetenz ist die besondere Stärke von beROSSI.